Superman Through the Ages! Forum

Superman Comic Books! => Coming Attractions! => Topic started by: Great Rao on March 20, 2017, 11:46:47 AM

Title: 2017 Fourth World Omnibus!
Post by: Great Rao on March 20, 2017, 11:46:47 AM
Coming December 12, 2017:

A glorious new, one volume, omnibus edition of Jack Kirby's Fourth World saga - which will include all of his run on Jimmy Olsen, Mister Miracle, Forever People, and New Gods — plus his conclusion to the saga from the 1980s.

See Mathew Jackson's recent article for more details:

Jack Kirby's legendary Fourth World Saga will finally get a glorious new omnibus edition (


After co-creating comic book heroes such as THE FANTASTIC FOUR and THE HULK, legendary writer/artist Jack Kirby came to DC Comics in 1970 to write and illustrate four interlocking series known collectively as “The Fourth World.”  Now, as part of the celebration of the 100th birthday of Jack Kirby, DC collects Kirby’s entire runs on these four series—THE NEW GODS, THE FOREVER PEOPLE, MISTER MIRACLE and SUPERMAN’S PAL JIMMY OLSEN—In a single volume. These comics spanned galaxies, from the streets of Metropolis to the far-flung twin worlds of New Genesis and Apokolips, as cosmic-powered heroes and villains struggle for supremacy, and the world-conquering Darkseid adventured across Earth for the deadly Anti-Life Equation.

Collects SUPERMAN’S PAL JIMMY OLSEN #133-139 and 141-148, THE NEW GODS #1-11, THE FOREVER PEOPLE #1-11, MISTER MIRACLE #1-18, plus later stories from NEW GODS #4 and DC GRAPHIC NOVEL #4.

More info on Kirby at: ( (