superman.nuMary Immaculate of Lourdes NewtonHolliston School Committeefacebook    
  •   forum   •   COUNTDOWN TO MIRACLE MONDAY: "GENERAL DESTRUCTION!" •   fortress   •  
Superman Through the Ages! Forum
News: Superman Through the Ages! now located at theAges.superman.nu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 24, 2024, 09:00:05 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Silver age Superman questions  (Read 6410 times)
Tonyman1989
Superman Fan

« on: May 05, 2005, 02:09:59 AM »

I am new to reading silver age superman comics and I was wondering if someone could help me answer a few questions about his powers because Everyone says that he hag no limit to his powers.

I have a comic where Silver age Superman pushs the earth only a few inches and it takes everything he had. so is silver age Superman strength limit the ability to push the Earth (6.6 sextillion tons/ 6,600,000,000,000,000,000,000 tons).

Is his max fight speed light speed (186,282 mps) and is he can create a space warp and that is how he goes from planet to planet over many light years.

How durable is he i heard he can handle a blast that could destroy the earth (how powerful of a blast would that be).

Super Monkey edit: Fixed Spelling
Maximara
Superman Family

« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2005, 07:36:15 AM »

Quote from: "Tonyman1989"
I am new to reading silver age superman comics and I was wondering if someone could help me answer a few questions about his powers because Everyone says that he hag no limit to his powers.

I have a comic where Silver age Superman pushs the earth only a few inches and it takes everything he had. so is silver age Superman strength limit the ability to push the Earth (6.6 sextillion tons/ 6,600,000,000,000,000,000,000 tons).

Is his max fight speed light speed (186,282 mps) and is he can create a space warp and that is how he goes from planet to planet over many light years.