superman.nuMary Immaculate of Lourdes NewtonHolliston School Committeefacebook    
  •   forum   •   COUNTDOWN TO MIRACLE MONDAY: "IT'S REAL!" •   fortress   •  
Superman Through the Ages! Forum
News: Superman Through the Ages! now located at theAges.superman.nu

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 28, 2024, 04:09:42 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: I would watch this Smallville episode...  (Read 8169 times)
davidelliott
Last Son of Krypton

« on: July 24, 2007, 07:18:53 AM »

I clean offices for a living, so I have lots of thinking time... tonight I was thinking of a cool Smallville cross-over idea... not that it would happen outside of my head...

The episode opens with a blue and red streak plummeting through the sky and hitting the Earth outside of Smallville.  Clark spots it and races to the crater.  He leaps to the bottom and sees a fifty-something Superman (played by Gerard Christopher).

Superman realizes he is on a parallel Earth (this could be the Earth-One Supes who's prime was the mid-70's into early-'80's).  While trying to figure how to get back to his universe, a crisis arises and the two Kal-Els need to team up.

I know this is a lot like the Superboy story back up where Superboy met Kal-L as a teen.  It also takes some other elements from now classic stories and at the same time acknowledges the Smallville Clark is in an alternate reality and will never don the Super-Suit and become Superman.

Oh well... my imagination is working overtime, I guess
Ruby Spears Superman
Superman Family

« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2007, 11:20:48 PM »

I don't think they would do that simply because I think they would want Clark to decide to become Superman on his own. If another Superman from another universe shows up out of the blue (or black depending on the time of day) then it could be seen as cheapening his decision to become a hero on a regular basis.